My holiday challenge: A what and why story

My holiday challenge: A what and why story

This is a documentation of the changes I made to my project, the new features I added, and why I added them.

The project is a backend pagination that fetches user data from the randomuser.me API. It is a website that contains a database of team members of the D_C company. It was originally coded to have four(4) pages, the homepage, the about us page, the team page(houses the user data fetched from the API), and an error boundary test page, excluding the sign-in and signup pages.

These pages, however, did not have footers, as I was in a rush to finish the project before the deadline; therefore, I added a footer to each page.

Footer section

I added images to the about us page. The Figma design had logos of some companies under the ‘Companies we have partnered with’ section. I did not add them before because I thought they would not be relevant, as the design is a one-page design. My project however has multiple pages, and I had thought it would make no sense to add the images to the homepage. I decided to add them to the about page because they fit there, seeing as they represent the companies that have used the database in the past.

I also changed the main color from #CDB4DB to #A2D2FF.

New color

Old color

The project is live at: https://exam-project-5d980.web.app/